February 15, 2019

I received this ARC from the publishers in exchange for an honest review. 

Synopsis | Goodreads

Fan favorite author Kasie West delivers an effervescent story about chasing your dreams and following your heart, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Lacey Barnes has dreamed of being an actress for as long as she can remember. So when she gets the opportunity to star in a movie alongside one of Hollywood’s hottest actors, she doesn’t hesitate to accept the part.

But Lacey quickly learns that life in the spotlight isn’t as picture perfect as she imagined. She’s having trouble bonding with her costars, her father has hired the definition of a choir boy, Donavan Lake, to tutor her, and somewhere along the way she’s lost her acting mo...

August 20, 2018

Tracy Banghart’s debut novel, Grace and Fury was released last month. It is the story about two sisters living in a patriarchal society that limited all women’s rights and their fight to find their place and voice within the world they live in. She was kind enough to answer some questions from our writer, Teralyn, discussing her debut novel, writing, and more.

Tracy grew up in rural Maryland and spent her summers on a remote island in northern Ontario. All of that isolation and lovely scenery gave her the time to read voraciously and the inspiration to write her own stories. Always a bit of a nomad, Tracy now travels the world Army-wife style with her husband, son, cat, and sweet pupper, Scrabble. She wrote Grace and Fury while living i...

August 14, 2018

Ahead of her new YA fantasy novel, The Warrior Queen, Emily R. King was kind enough to answer some questions from our writer Teralyn to discuss her new novel, writing, and more.

Why don’t you tell us a little bit about yourself?

Hello! I’m Emily R. King author of The Hundredth Queen series and forthcoming Evermore Chronicles. I live in the mountains with my husband, our four children, and our cantankerous cat. I’m a shark advocate, Diet Coke drinker, and certified scuba diver.

How did you first get into writing?

I’ve always like to read and did well in English in high school and college. It wasn’t until I was 24 and taking care of two little ones that I started writing in earnest.

Describe a typical writing day for you.

I write whenever I can. My...

Please reload

Featured Posts

Blog Tour + Review: Down and Dirty (Hot Jocks #5)

March 13, 2020

1/10
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Archive
Please reload

Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle